Fastest Bowler in the Cricket World | Know Who Bowled The Fastest Ball 

Cricket is loved by a lot of people from all across the world and as cricket fans they love to know about various records in the game. If you are also a cricket fan and you want to know about the fastest bowler in the world then you are reading the right bog where you will get to know all about it. 

Bowling fast is a skill and to bowl the fastest ball it takes a lot of practice and efforts, pace bowlers also known as speed guns or pace spearheads bring excitement in the game with their extreme pace and accuracy and a fast bowler in his or her best form on the cricket field is surely a site to watch. 

Fastest Bowlers in the History of Cricket Which Exist – 

Over the years there have been many fast bowlers in the history of cricket like Waqar Younis, Brett Lee, Allan Donald, Shaun Tait, etc who have always managed to surprise the batter with their speed throughout their cricketing career. 

In the present time, the bowlers who are troubling the batters with their fast speed and accuracy are Lockie Ferguson from New Zealand, Mitchell stark from Australia, Kagiso rabada from South Africa, Jorfra Archer from England, etc. 

All-Time Fast Bowlers and their Fastest Bowls in Cricket – 

Below is a list where you could see the word faster bowler along with the fastest bowl they have delivered in their career. 

Name of the bowler Country Fastest delivery in km/hr Year 
Shoaib Akhtar Pakistan 161.3 km/hr 2003 
Shaun Tait Australia 161.1 km/hr 2010
Brett Lee Australia 161.1 km/hr 2005
Jeferry Thomson Australia160.6 km/hr 1975
Mitchell Starc Australia 160.4 km/hr 2015
Andy Roberts West Indies 159.5 km/hr 1975
Fidel Edwards West Indies 157.7 km/hr 2003
Mitchell JohnsonAustralian 156.8 km/hr 2013
Mohd. SamiPakistan 156.4 km/hr 2003
Shane Bond New Zealand 156.4 km/hr 2003

Fastest Balls Which are Bowled in the Indian T-20 League for the Readers – 

After the list of fast bowlers from all across the world, now let us have a look at the fastest bowls which have been bowled by bowlers in the Indian Premier league. 

Shaun Tait is the fastest bowler in the Indian t-20 league with the speed of 157.7 km/hr closely followed by Lockie Ferguson with the speed of 157.3 km/hr in year 2011 and 2022 respectively. 

The next in list is the first Indian bowler, a very young talent Umran Malik who has bowled with the speed of 157 in year 2022. Following Umran, Anrich Nortje is the next bowler with speed of 156.2 km/hr and after him, the record of bowling at 156km/hr is again held by Umran Malik. We hope through the information in this blog, you were successfully able to know about the fastest ball in cricket as well as about the bowlers who have bowled it and we believe that all the stats and the details offered to you have been useful and constructive for you in all ways.

Also Recommended: